Posted in Good Food, Menu, restaurant

Oxtail Sunday Menu – 24 July

FB Header

If you enjoy the rich and full and rich flavour of an Oxtail Stew, then this Sunday is for you. We have slow braised Oxtail in Guinness on the menu served with a creamy rosemary scented polenta. It is a traditional menu with bold flavours and to round it off what better than our Malva Pudding with our homemade Ginger Ice Cream.

BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL: 083 730 8344

Where: 217 Soutpansberg Road, Rietondale, Pretoria (Laughing Chefs Restaurant)

Time: 11am – 4pm

Three Course Oxtail Menu: R225 per person or eat individual courses of which one must be a main.

Starter: R55
Smoked Mackerel Pie
Warm Potato Salad | Avo Cream | Basil Oil

Main: R150
Guiness Braised Oxtail
Creamy Rosemary Polenta | Mushroom, Carrot & White Bean Ragoût | Guiness Jus

Dessert: R50
Traditional Malva Pudding
Turkish Apricots | Ginger Ice Cream

Methods of Payment: Cash or SnapScan only.

Images of the Dining Room:

 

Author:

Welcome to my two Blogs, each representing the two great passions in my life: Food & Yoga. I started life out as a graphic designer and when I hit my 40's decide to study the culinary arts at Steyn's Culinary School in Pretoria. So as a chef I am a later bloomer. I sell gourmet street food, Paninis, Gourmet Bunny Chow, Bombay Frankies, Bobotie Meat Kebabs and Chai on markets in and around Pretoria. I also offer my services as a private chef or as a caterer. I am a part time yoga teacher with 17 years of doing yoga and 8 years of teaching yoga behind me. I teach Intergal Hatha Yoga and has small classes in Queenswood, Pretoria.

At Taste Café we would like to hear what you have to say, go on leave us a message!

