Posted in Best Find, Fish, Good Food, Wine

Banting Sunday at Taste Café – 17 July

We invite all our banting clients (and non-banting, you will enjoy this menu just as much) to an exceptional Banting Three Course Menu. It is a great menu with awesome foodie delights on it and we would like to pack our restaurant this Sunday with Banting Foodies!

BOOKINGS ARE ESSENTIAL: 083 730 8344

Where: 217 Soutpansberg Road, Rietondale, Pretoria (Laughing Chefs Restaurant)

Time: 11am – 4pm

Three Course Banting Menu: R255 per person or eat individual courses of which one must be a main.

Starter: R75
Smoked Mackerel
Beetroot Tartare | Micro Salad | Avo Cream | Basil Oil

Main: R150
Aubergine & Pork Canneloni
Red Pepper & Jalapeno Sauce | Mozzarella & Dolce Latte | Onion, Pumpkin Seed Crumble | Enoki Mushrooms

Dessert: R50
Pear & Cranberry Crumble
Date & Almond Crumble | Chai Ice Cream

Methods of Payment: Cash or SnapScan only.

FB Header

Author:

Welcome to my two Blogs, each representing the two great passions in my life: Food & Yoga. I started life out as a graphic designer and when I hit my 40's decide to study the culinary arts at Steyn's Culinary School in Pretoria. So as a chef I am a later bloomer. I sell gourmet street food, Paninis, Gourmet Bunny Chow, Bombay Frankies, Bobotie Meat Kebabs and Chai on markets in and around Pretoria. I also offer my services as a private chef or as a caterer. I am a part time yoga teacher with 17 years of doing yoga and 8 years of teaching yoga behind me. I teach Intergal Hatha Yoga and has small classes in Queenswood, Pretoria.

At Taste Café we would like to hear what you have to say, go on leave us a message!

